United Nations
Sustainable Development Goals



Adopted by world leaders in September 2015, Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) – also called Global Goals – are working toward ending all forms of poverty, fighting inequalities, and protecting our planet.


Goal 1: No Poverty

End poverty in all its forms everywhere.


Goal 2: Zero Hunger 

End hunger, achieve food security and improved nutrition, and promote sustainable agriculture.


Goal 3: Good Health and Well-Being

Ensure healthy lives and promote well-being for all at all ages.


Goal 4: Quality Education 

Ensure inclusive and quality education for all and promote lifelong learning.


Goal 5: Gender Equality

Achieve gender equality and empower all women and girls.


Goal 6: Clean Water and Sanitation

Ensure access to water and sanitation for all.


Goal 7: Affordable and Clean Energy

Ensure access to affordable, reliable, sustainable and modern energy for all.


Goal 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth

Promote inclusive and sustainable economic growth, employment and decent work for all.


Goal 9: Industry, Innovation, and Infrastructure

Build resilient infrastructure, promote sustainable industrialization and foster innovation.


Goal 10: Reduced Inequalities

Reduce inequality within and among countries.


Goal 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities

Make cities inclusive, safe, resilient and sustainable.


Goal 12: Responsible Consumption and Production

Ensure sustainable consumption and production patterns.


Goal 13: Climate Action

Take urgent action to combat climate change and its impacts.


Goal 14: Life Below Water

Conserve and sustainably use the oceans, seas and marine resources.


Goal 15: Life on Land

Sustainably manage forests, combat desertification, halt and reverse land degradation, halt biodiversity loss.


Goal 16: Peace, Justice, and Strong Institutions

Promote just, peaceful and inclusive societies.


Goal 17: Partnerships for the Goals

Revitalize the global partnership for sustainable development.